Wrap Star Day 8: Free-style!

Today I free-style drew on some postal paper gift wrap. I was wrapping a framed piece of art I acquired at Toledo’s Maker’s Mart. I had to figure out how to wrap this gift, as it is for a pal who deserves the best. 🙂

I started by measuring out the frame so I knew the space to draw on. I wanted to draw an ice cream cone because sometimes Pam and I have ice cream socials. Unfortunately, after cutting this carefully measured paper I TOTALLY free-styled and made the ice cram cone too large. I blame the over accessorizing of the glitter cherry.

a81741a64a3411e28d2722000a1f8fa0_7

Did I mention the glitter? I ended up drawing an ice cream cone with a cherry and sprinkles. Then I decorated it with glitter glue. Pam’s favorite color is turquoise, so so were the sprinkles.

6a66bd264a3611e2943422000a9f1416_7

When I wrapped it I liked how it looked. Having the cone and cherry wrap around actually looked kind of neat. What do you think?

0a2573664a4111e28dba22000a1f97e5_7

Hugs,

handleber_etsyIcon2

Leave a Reply

