Ornamentacular!

Tonight was full of merriment and cheer. I giggled because I realized I was sitting at a table of four blogger/crafters: Anne of Indie Lovely, Michelle of Aisle3- Upcycle Your Life, and Tracie of Radical Recycks. I think it’ll be funny if we all give our “take” on the evening.

d830a33c457511e2a1fa22000a1f9261_7

My evening started around 3:00pm, when I purchased the embroidery items needed for my first ever cross stitch. I asked the sales woman close by if I needed a hoop when doing cross stitching. She had no idea and asked everyone on a walkee-talkee. They didn’t know. At $2.00 I bought the darn hoop. I took these items and went to the WAB to learn how to cross stitch from Anne (Yes, this was supposed to be ornament related, but I didn’t need to make any more ornaments and I DID need to know how to cross stitch).

Before ANY cross stitching could be done. I had to take care of business.

In this case, that meant eat some nachos and drink some WAB root beer!

519601ec456f11e2a30c22000a1f9683_7

It turns out cross stitching is pretty fun! I was having too much fun talking and didn’t end up getting much done. There’s a lot of counting involved. I also spent half of the time getting my image centered. You can see how much (or little) I accomplished below. The mood lighting is a result of the WAB turning the lights down right when we started cleaning up. It makes me look like the Hemmingway of cross stitchery.

bf86926e457611e280cd22000a9f18de_7

Afterward, the four of us stepped out on the town to visit The Rustbelt Market and Naka. They were having an Ornamentacular event, where $1 of your ornament purchase went to a good cause. I bought two fabulous ornaments, but wanted them all! Check out the awesome display:

65133538457d11e2ad7a22000a9f3090_7

Maybe it is the delicious punch and cookies swimming around in my belly, but I am feeling all warm and tingly about the holidays. This year has had some super fun adventures. I cannot wait for more!

Hugs,

handleber_etsyIcon2

Leave a Reply

